General Fiction
Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, JCB, PayPal

Acts of Love - Talulah Riley

Acts of Love - Talulah Riley
  Zoom

Please note Overall Condition comments on the Book Data tab.

Title: Acts of Love

Author:  Talulah Riley

ISBN:  9781473637900

Weight:  657g

Signed first edition, first printing

Availability:  

  

In stock, usually sent within 24 hours

Our price:  £9.99
RRP:  £12.99
You save:  £3.00 (23%)
+

Acts of Love by Talulah Riley

Bernadette is expert at hiding the truth.

She has built her career as a journalist on her talent for lulling powerful men into a false sense of security, then exposing them in her ruthless profile pieces.

But in Radley Blake, she may have met her match.  Immune to her charms, he seems to see through every layer of her carefully constructed act: right to the truth of who she is inside.

We think we’re looking for love – but what if it’s ourselves we need to find?  Talulah Riley’s wonderful first novel is an irresistible will-they-won’t-they tale that asks how it is we can strive for independence, but still believe in destiny…

Talulah Riley’s stunning debut novel is a bold and powerful modern love story,
perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld’s Eligible and David Nicholls’ One Day.

Peer & Press Reviews

[An] elegantly written debut… . Riley is obviously super smart and has an old-fashioned, modernist sort of style that makes you think.  I loved it.

Daily Mail

A refreshing love story about the importance of independence and destiny.

Marie Claire

It is a weaving tale of will-they-wont-they that Riley spins here, one that I found myself unable to put down… this novel certainly meets expectations.

The Book Bag

Bibliographic Info

AttributeDetails
Title:Acts of Love
Author:
Book Features
Edition / printing:First edition, first printing
Overall condition:Fine - note that the top and bottom edges of this pictorial cover seem to have been deliberately ‘distressed’ as an aspect of its design (for more info, see our article on condition grades)
Signed:On the half title page
Book Stats
Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
Publication date:
Printed by:Clays Ltd, Bungay
ISBN 13:9781473637900
ISBN 10:1473637902
Format:Hardcover [pictorial boards], no dust jacket
Pages:294
Size (h x w x d):223 x 143 x 28mm
Design Credits
Author photograph:Sophia Spring
Cover design:The Picture Production Company
Cover pattern:BBBever

Other books you may like…
Grief is the Thing with Feathers - Max Porter
Grief is the Thing with Feathers - Max Porter

Signed edition£29.99

How to be both - Ali Smith
How to be both - Ali Smith

Signed edition£24.99Sorry, sold out

NW - Zadie Smith
NW - Zadie Smith

Signed edition£29.50Sorry, sold out

The Green Road - Anne Enright
The Green Road - Anne Enright

Signed edition£29.99

Wise Men by Stuart Nadler
Wise Men by Stuart Nadler

£22.50

Zero K - Don DeLillo
Zero K - Don DeLillo

£25.00Sorry, sold out

Modern Signed Editions Ltd