Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, JCB, PayPal

Carve the Mark (Carve the Mark 1) - Veronica Roth

Carve the Mark (Carve the Mark 1) - Veronica Roth
  Zoom

Title: Carve the Mark

Author:  Veronica Roth

ISBN:  9780008157821

Weight:  995g

Signed first edition,
first printing

Availability:  

  

Low stock - only 2 left

Our price:  £14.99
+

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favoured by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future.  While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not – their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control.  Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people.  Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies.  But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless.  Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive no matter what the cost.

When Akos is thrust into Cyra’s world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable.  They must decide to help each other to survive or to destroy one another.

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

Peer & Press Reviews

Roth offers a richly imagined, often-brutal world of political intrigue and adventure, with a slow-burning romance at its core.  Roth’s fans will be happily on board for the forthcoming sequel.

Booklist

Roth skillfully weaves the careful world-building and intricate web of characters that distinguished Divergent, with settings that are rich with color, ripe for a cinematographer.  Roth fans will cheer this new novel with its power to absorb the reader.

Voice of Youth Advocates (starred review)

Brimming with plot twists and highly likely to please Roth’s fans.

Kirkus Reviews

Bibliographic Info

Attribute Details
Title: Carve the Mark
Author:
Book Features
Edition / printing: First edition, first printing
Series: Carve the Mark – book 1
Overall condition: Fine / Fine (see our article on Condition Grades)
Signed: On the title page
Book Stats
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint: HarperCollins Children’s Books
Publication date:
Printed by: Clays Ltd, Bungay
ISBN 13: 9780008157821
ISBN 10: 0008157820
Format: Hardcover with dust jacket
Pages: 468
Size (h x w x d): 241 x 161 x 41mm
Design Credits
Author photograph: Reinaldo Coddou
Jacket design: Joel Tippie
Jacket art: Jeff Huang
Map illustration: Virginia Allyn

Other books you may like…
Conjuror (Orion Chronicles 1) - John Barrowman, Carole E Barrowman
Conjuror (Orion Chronicles 1) - John Barrowman, Carole E Barrowman

£12.00

Double signed
first edition, first printing

Conquest (Chronicles of the Invaders) by John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
Conquest (Chronicles of the Invaders) by John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard

£14.99

Double signed
first edition, first printing

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Book 1) - Laini Taylor
Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Book 1) - Laini Taylor

£14.99

Signed first edition, first printing

Half a War (Shattered Sea 3) - Joe Abercrombie
Half a War (Shattered Sea 3) - Joe Abercrombie

From:  £37.50

Numbered and signed
first edition, first printing

Half Wild (Half Bad 2) - Sally Green
Half Wild (Half Bad 2) - Sally Green

£14.99Sorry, sold out

Signed first edition, first printing

Perfect - Cecelia Ahern
Perfect - Cecelia Ahern

£14.99

Signed first edition,
first printing

Modern Signed Editions Ltd