Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, JCB, PayPal

Day Four - Sarah Lotz

Day Four - Sarah Lotz
  Zoom

Title: Day Four

Author:  Sarah Lotz

ISBN:  9781444775365

Weight:  807g

Signed first edition, first printing

Availability:  

  

In stock, usually sent within 24 hours

Our price:  £14.99
+

Day Four by Sarah Lotz

The trip of their dreams becomes the holiday of their nightmares…

Four days into a five day singles cruise on the Gulf of Mexico, the ageing ship Beautiful Dreamer stops dead in the water.  With no electricity and no cellular signals, the passengers and crew have no way to call for help.  But everyone is certain that rescue teams will come looking for them soon.  All they have to do is wait.

That is, until the toilets stop working and the food begins to run out.  When the body of a woman is found in her cabin the passengers start to panic.  There’s a murderer on board the Beautiful Dreamer… and maybe something worse.

Day Four is Sarah Lotz’s extraordinary, unmissable follow-up to The Three,
perfect for fans of The Shining Girls, The Passage and Lost.

Peer & Press Reviews

Day Four is a heady mix of thriller, crime, horror, conspiracy theories and the supernatural. Lotz builds up the suspense and tension to breaking point – the novel lives up to the cliché that you won’t want to put it down.

Penny Batchelor, We Love This Book

Day Four is beautifully creepy, often disturbing and entirely entertaining…  The final chapters are so very, very good.  Bleak doesn’t even begin to cover it.

Paul Finch, The Eloquent Page

Bibliographic Info

AttributeDetails
Title:Day Four
Author:
Pen names:Also writes as S. L. Grey, Lily Herne and Helena S. Paige
Book Features
Edition / printing:First edition, first printing
Book features:Black cover with metallic electric blue text / motif on spine, white endpapers.
Jacket features:Matt laminate finish with gloss UV highlights.
Overall condition:Fine / Fine (for more info, see our article on condition grades)
Signed:Yes – on the title page
Book Stats
Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
Publication date:
Printed by:Clays Ltd, Bungay
ISBN 13:9781444775365
ISBN 10:1444775367
Format:Hardcover with dust jacket
Pages:340
Size (h x w x d):241 x 162 x 34mm
Design Credits
Author photo:Pagan Wicks
Jacket photograph:Michael Melford / Getty Images

Collectors Notes & Author Links

  • Sarah Lotz is a screenwriter and prolific novelist who writes under a number of pen names.  With author Louis Greenberg, she pens urban horror novels under the name S. L. Grey.  Under the pseudonym Lily Herne, she writes a YA pulp-fiction zombie series with her daughter, Savannah.  She also writes quirky erotica novels under the name Helena S. Paige with authors Helen Moffett and Paige Nick.
  • Her next book, Pompidou Posse, is a YA novel based on her own experiences as a teenage runaway living rough on the streets of Paris.  It’s due for publication in September 2015.
  • To read more, you can visit Sarah’s website or follow her on Twitter.  Both are a rich source of info on her life, books and future projects.

Other books you may like…
15 Miles (Sailor Doyle 1) - Rob Scott
15 Miles (Sailor Doyle 1) - Rob Scott

£25.00

Lined, dated and located
signed first edition, first printing

Bird Box - Josh Malerman
Bird Box - Josh Malerman

£24.50Sorry, sold out

Signed first edition, first printing

Habit by Stephen McGeagh
Habit by Stephen McGeagh

£17.50

Signed, lined and dated first edition,
first print PAPERBACK ORIGINAL

The Quick - Lauren Owen
The Quick - Lauren Owen

£15.99

Signed first edition, first printing

Wolf Winter - Cecilia Ekbäck
Wolf Winter - Cecilia Ekbäck

£19.99

Signed first edition, first printing

 
Modern Signed Editions Ltd