Young Adult Fiction
Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, PayPal

Gabriel's Clock - Hilton Pashley

Gabriel's Clock - Hilton Pashley
  Zoom

Signed, lined and publication dated first edition, first printing

Title:  Gabriel’s Clock

Author:  Hilton Pashley

ISBN:  9781849395786

Pages:  247
Published:  03 October 2013
Publisher:  Andersen Press
Format:  hardcover with dust jacket
Condition:  fine / fine (see our Condition Grades article)
Special Features:  lined (see below), publication day dated (03/10/13)

Weight:  732 g

Availability:  

  

In stock, usually sent within 24 hours

This book is only available as part of a set

Gabriel’s Clock by Hilton Pashley

An exciting new fantasy voice – perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud.


Jonathan is in terrible danger.  After his home is attacked by faceless demons in bowler hats, he wakes up in the strange village of Hobbes End.  Built by a fallen angel and hidden deep within a forest, Hobbes End protects those who need to be safe – and nobody is more in need of protection than Jonathan.

Jonathan is the only half-angel, half-demon in the universe, and now the forces of Hell want him for their own purpose.  Aided by a vicar with a broken heart, a big man with a cricket bat and a very rude cat, Jonathan races to find the mysterious Gabriel’s Clock.  If he doesn’t find it then his family and friends will die, but, if he does, then he risks starting a war between Heaven and Hell that could engulf them all.

Gabriel’s clock is ticking… and time is running out.


Modern Signed Editions Ltd