General Fiction
Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, JCB, PayPal

The Mirror World of Melody Black - Gavin Extence

The Mirror World of Melody Black - Gavin Extence
  Zoom

Title: The Mirror World of Melody Black

Author:  Gavin Extence

ISBN:  9781444765915

Weight:  747g

Lined and prepublication dated signed first edition, first printing

Availability:  

  

Low stock - only 1 left

Our price:  £25.00
+

The Mirror World of Melody Black by Gavin Extence

It all starts, as these things sometimes do, with a dead man.

He was a neighbour, not someone Abby knew well, but still, finding a body when you only came over to borrow a tin of tomatoes, that comes as a bit of a shock.

At least, it should.

And now she can’t shake the feeling that if she hadn’t gone into Simon’s flat, if she’d had her normal Wednesday night instead, then none of what happened next would have happened.

And she would never have met Melody Black…

Wild and witty, searing and true, The Mirror World of Melody Black is about the fine line that separates normal from not – and how life can spin, very swiftly, out of control.

Perfect for fans of Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and
Gavin Extence’s debut novel The Universe Versus Alex Woods.

Peer & Press Reviews

Extence really brings Abby to life in this honest, uequivocal narrative…  There is something curiously cathartic about this book, as well as having the bravery, touching honesty and memorable protagonist that Extence is making his trademark.

Heat Magazine

If we do a better book in our book club this year we’ll have done very well.  I’m a huge fan of this book… I love it.

Matt Williams, Simon Mayo Book Club

Insightful and sensitive, Extence describes with the lightest of touches what it’s like to live with bipolar [disorder].

Sunday Express

Bibliographic Info

AttributeDetails
Title:The Mirror World of Melody Black
Author:
Book Features
Edition / printing:First edition, first printing
Overall condition:Fine / Very fine (for more info, see our article on condition grades)
Signed:On the title page
Lined:I wasn’t going to get a full frontal lobotomy
Dated:10-3-15 [prepublication]
Book Stats
Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
Book Club listing:Featured on Radio 2 Book Club (Monday 23 February 2015)
Publication date:
Printed by:Clays Ltd, Bungay
ISBN 13:9781444765915
ISBN 10:1444765914
Format:Hardcover with dust jacket
Pages:283
Size (h x w x d):223 x 163 x 30mm
Design Credits
Author photograph:Alex Extence
Jacket illustration:Fumio Watanabe

Other books you may like…
The Empathy Problem - Gavin Extence
The Empathy Problem - Gavin Extence

£16.99

Signed first edition, first printing

A Little Life - Hanya Yanagihara
A Little Life - Hanya Yanagihara

£19.50

Signed first edition,
first printing

Cheer Up Love - Susan Calman
Cheer Up Love - Susan Calman

£16.99

Signed first edition, first printing

Elizabeth is Missing - Emma Healey
Elizabeth is Missing - Emma Healey

£32.50

Signed and dated
first edition, first printing

Mr Chartwell - Rebecca Hunt
Mr Chartwell - Rebecca Hunt

£29.50

Signed and lined
first edition, first printing

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion
The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

£35.00

Signed, lined and pre-publication
dated first edition, first printing

Modern Signed Editions Ltd