Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, PayPal

Not Exactly What I Had in Mind - Kate Brook

Not Exactly What I Had in Mind - Kate Brook
  Zoom

These books are from an Independent Bookshop exclusive signed edition.

Title: Not Exactly What I Had in Mind

Author:  Kate Brook

ISBN:  9781838955007

Weight:  990 g

Independent Bookshop exclusive signed edition [first edition, first printing]

Availability:  

  

Released on 07/07/2022

Our price:  £14.99

Not Exactly What I Had in Mind by Kate Brook

A frank, funny and relatable debut, perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary and Holly Bourne.


Flatmates, friends or family? It's complicated...

Hazel and Alfie have just moved in together as flatmates.  They’ve also just slept together, which was either a catastrophic mistake, or the best decision of their lives.

Before they can decide, Hazel’s sister Emily and her wife Daria arrive for a visit, setting in motion a chain of events that will turn everything upside down.

What follows will bind the four of them together, bringing joy and heartache, hope and anxiety, and reshaping their relationships in ways that none of them quite predicted.

Warm, witty, and devastatingly relatable, Not Exactly What I Had in Mind is a painfully true-to-life story about family, friends, and everything in between.

Peer & Press Reviews

Captures the intricacies of modern relationships with undeniable skill, heaps of humour and a style that fans of Sally Rooney will love.  Captivating and addictively complex, this novel is full of an unshakable tension that is a delight to get entangled in.

Ashley Hickson-Lovence, author of Your Show

A charming peek inside the messy world of modern dating, blending hard-hitting realities with frivolous fun.

Booklist

A clever and insightful take on what love and family mean in the twenty-first century.

Nicola Gill, author of We Are Family

Bibliographic Info

Attribute Details
Title Not Exactly What I Had in Mind
Author
Book Features
Edition / printing Independent bookshop exclusive first edition, first printing
Edition features The jacket of this signed Independent Bookshop exclusive edition has a yellow colourway, while that of the standard trade edition is orange.
Overall condition Fine / Fine (see our article on Condition Grades)
Signed Yes
Book Stats
Publisher Atlantic Books
Imprint Corvus
Publication date
ISBN 13 9781838955007
Format Hardcover with dust jacket

Other books you may like...
A Tidy Ending - Joanna Cannon
A Tidy Ending - Joanna Cannon
Signed indie exclusive£16.99
Careering - Daisy Buchanan
Careering - Daisy Buchanan
Signed edition£14.99
Hot Stew - Fiona Mozley
Hot Stew - Fiona Mozley
Signed edition£16.99
Maps of Our Spectacular Bodies - Maddie Mortimer
Maps of Our Spectacular Bodies - Maddie Mortimer
Signed indie limited£14.99
Ruth & Pen - Emilie Pine
Ruth & Pen - Emilie Pine
Signed exclusive edition£14.99
The No-Show - Beth O'Leary
The No-Show - Beth O'Leary
Signed edition£14.99
Modern Signed Editions Ltd