Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, PayPal

Nyxia (Nyxia Triad 1) - Scott Reintgen

Nyxia (Nyxia Triad 1) - Scott Reintgen
  Zoom

This is book № 58 of an edition of only 250 copies

Title: Nyxia

Author:  Scott Reintgen

ISBN:  9780718188825

Weight:  935g

Numbered signed first edition, first printing

Number

Availability:  

  

Last 1 in stock, fast dispatch

Our price:  £37.50
+
Nyxia Unleashed (Nyxia Triad 2) - Scott ReintgenNyxia Unleashed (Nyxia Triad 2) - Scott Reintgen

Nyxia by Scott Reintgen

Every life has a price in Scott Reintgen pulse-pounding new sci-fi adventure, Nyxia, as a group of teens are taken to the far reaches of the universe and forced to decide what they’re willing to risk for a lifetime of fortune.

Emmett Atwater isn’t just leaving Detroit; he’s leaving Earth.  Why the Babel Corporation recruited him is a mystery, but the number of zeroes on their contract has him boarding their lightship and hoping to return to Earth with enough money to take care of his family.

Forever.

Before long, Emmett discovers that he is one of ten recruits, all of whom have troubled pasts and are a long way from home.  Now each recruit must earn the right to travel down to the planet of Eden – a planet that Babel has kept hidden – where they will mine a substance called Nyxia that has quietly become the most valuable material in the universe.

But Babel’s ship is full of secrets.  And Emmett will face the ultimate choice: win the fortune at any cost, or find a way to fight that won’t forever compromise what it means to be human.

Peer & Press Reviews

The setup will draw comparisons to The Hunger Games, but Reintgen’s characters stand on their own, and the trials they face are inventive.  Emmett’s self-deprecation, wit, and ability to see the good in others will keep readers riveted and eager for the next volume in this planned trilogy.

Publishers Weekly

Reintgen’s Nyxia has all the qualities that will make this become a blockbuster and one of the most important young-adult science-fiction stories of our time.  The plot is gripping.  The characters are a spectacularly multi-ethnic blend of misfits and outsiders that are unflinchingly human and flawed.  Simply amazing all around, and I desperately need the next story from this new author.

Jay Coles, author of Tyler Johnson Was Here

An amazing adventure of intelligence and strength, this sci-fi book presents diverse and complex characters in a tale about greed and internal compromise.  The author brings to life more than a dozen characters with depth and individual personalities and agendas.  This is a wonderful example of how personal and corporate values are often intertwined despite being at odds with each other.  Verdict: Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner series will enjoy this series opener.

School Library Journal

Bibliographic Info

AttributeDetails
Title:Nyxia
Author: (pronounced Rankin)
Book Features
Edition / printing:First edition, first printing
Edition background:

This numbered edition of only 250 copies was commissioned by a leading London bookshop working in association with the publisher.

Each book has a signed, tipped-in, title page that confirms the book’s handwritten number and the month/year of publication.

Book number:58 of 250
Series:Nyxia Triad – book 1
Overall condition:Fine / Fine (see our article on Condition Grades)
Signed:On the title / number authentication page
Book Stats
Publisher:Penguin Random House
Imprint:Michael Joseph
Publication date:
Printed by:Clays Ltd, Bungay
ISBN 13:9780718188825
ISBN 10:0718188829
Format:Hardcover with dust jacket
Pages:371
Size (h x w x d):241 x 162 x 36mm
Image and Design Credits
Jacket image:Steve Stone Artworks (front)

Other books you may like…
Nyxia Unleashed (Nyxia Triad 2) - Scott Reintgen
Nyxia Unleashed (Nyxia Triad 2) - Scott Reintgen

Signed & numbered£37.50

A Map of Days (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children 4) - Ransom Riggs
A Map of Days (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children 4) - Ransom Riggs

Exclusive signed edition£15.99

Conquest (Chronicles of the Invaders) - John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
Conquest (Chronicles of the Invaders) - John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard

Double signed edition£12.99

Half a War (Shattered Sea 3) - Joe Abercrombie
Half a War (Shattered Sea 3) - Joe Abercrombie

Signed & numbered£19.99

Hollow Earth (Book 1) - John and Carole E Barrowman
Hollow Earth (Book 1) - John and Carole E Barrowman

Double signed paperback£9.99

The Fates Divide: Carve the Mark 2 - Veronica Roth
The Fates Divide: Carve the Mark 2 - Veronica Roth

Signed edition£13.99

Modern Signed Editions Ltd