Crime Fiction
Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, JCB, PayPal

Seventeen - Hideo Yokoyama

Seventeen - Hideo Yokoyama
  Zoom

Title: Seventeen

Author:  Hideo Yokoyama

ISBN:  9781786484604

Weight:  967g

Double signed first edition, first printing

Availability:  

  

Sorry, sold out

Our price:  £18.99

Seventeen by Hideo Yokoyama

1985.  Kazumasa Yuuki, a seasoned reporter at the North Kanto Times, runs a daily gauntlet against the power struggles and office politics that plague its newsroom.  But when an air disaster of unprecedented scale occurs on the paper’s doorstep, its staff are united by an unimaginable horror, and a once-in-a-lifetime scoop.

2002.  Seventeen years later, Yuuki remembers the adrenaline-fuelled, emotionally charged seven days that changed his and his colleagues’ lives.  He does so while making good on a promise he made that fateful week – one that holds the key to its last unsolved mystery, and represents Yuuki’s final, unconquered fear.

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Six Four: a tense investigation in the aftermath of an air disaster – for fans of Spotlight and After the Crash.

Peer & Press Reviews

Very different, in tone, narrative, and style, from almost anything out there.

Observer

Yokoyama possesses that elusive trait of a first-rate novelist: the ability to grab readers’ interest and never let go.

Washington Post

Not just a police procedural but a guide book to Japan.

Guardian

Bibliographic Info

Attribute Details
Title: Seventeen
Author:
Translator: Louise Heal Kawai
Book Features
Edition / printing: First edition, first printing
Overall condition: Fine – some pushing to spine ends that is typical of a pictorial cover (for more info, see our article on condition grades)
Double signed:

On the title page by both the author and the translator.

In addition to his signature (in Japanese), the author has also stamped the page with his inkan (signature seal) or ‘chop’ as it’s colloquially known in British English.

Book Stats
Publisher: Quercus Editions
Imprint: riverrun
Publication date:
Printed by: Clays Ltd, Bungay
ISBN 13: 9781786484604
ISBN 10: 1786484609
Format: Hardcover [pictorial boards], no dust jacket
Pages: 394
Size (h x w x d): 241 x 161 x 35mm
Design Credits
Cover design: Nathan Burton Design
Cover photographs: Man – Sensorspot / Getty Images
Bellyband – Shutterstock

Other books you may like…
Spoils - Brian Van Reet
Spoils - Brian Van Reet

Numbered & signed£39.99

The Good Liar - Nicholas Searle
The Good Liar - Nicholas Searle

Signed edition£19.99

The Ice - Laline Paull
The Ice - Laline Paull

Signed edition£12.99

The Nightmare by Lars Kepler
The Nightmare by Lars Kepler

Signed edition£16.99

The Serpent Papers (Serpent Papers 1) - Jessica Cornwell
The Serpent Papers (Serpent Papers 1) - Jessica Cornwell

Signed edition£12.99

Three Seconds (DCI Ewert Grens 5) - Anders Roslund and Börge Hellström
Three Seconds (DCI Ewert Grens 5) - Anders Roslund and Börge Hellström

Lined & double signed£22.50

Modern Signed Editions Ltd