Crime Fiction
Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, JCB, PayPal

Seventeen - Hideo Yokoyama

Seventeen - Hideo Yokoyama
  Zoom

Title: Seventeen

Author:  Hideo Yokoyama

ISBN:  9781786484604

Weight:  990g

Signed first edition, first printing

Availability:  

  

Stock expected by 15/02/2018

Our price:  £16.99
+

Seventeen by Hideo Yokoyama

1985.  Kazumasa Yuuki, a seasoned reporter at the North Kanto Times, runs a daily gauntlet against the power struggles and office politics that plague its newsroom.  But when an air disaster of unprecedented scale occurs on the paper’s doorstep, its staff are united by an unimaginable horror, and a once-in-a-lifetime scoop.

2002.  Seventeen years later, Yuuki remembers the adrenaline-fuelled, emotionally charged seven days that changed his and his colleagues’ lives.  He does so while making good on a promise he made that fateful week – one that holds the key to its last unsolved mystery, and represents Yuuki’s final, unconquered fear.

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Six Four: a tense investigation in the aftermath of an air disaster – for fans of Spotlight and After the Crash.

Peer & Press Reviews

Very different, in tone, narrative, and style, from almost anything out there.

Observer

Yokoyama possesses that elusive trait of a first-rate novelist: the ability to grab readers’ interest and never let go.

Washington Post

Not just a police procedural but a guide book to Japan.

Guardian

Bibliographic Info

AttributeDetails
Title:Seventeen
Author:
Translator:Louise Heal Kawai
Book Features
Edition / printing:First edition, first printing
Overall condition:Fine / Fine (see our article on Condition Grades)
Signed:Yes
Book Stats
Publisher:Quercus
Imprint:riverrun
Publication date:
ISBN 13:9781786484604
ISBN 10:1786484609
Format:Hardcover [pictorial boards], no dust jacket

Other books you may like…
Spoils - Brian Van Reet
Spoils - Brian Van Reet

£45.00

Numbered and signed first edition, first printing

The Good Liar - Nicholas Searle
The Good Liar - Nicholas Searle

£22.50

Signed first edition, first printing

The Ice - Laline Paull
The Ice - Laline Paull

£12.99

Signed first edition,
first printing

The Orphan Master's Son by Adam Johnson
The Orphan Master's Son by Adam Johnson

£25.00

Signed first edition, first printing

The Serpent Papers (Serpent Papers 1) - Jessica Cornwell
The Serpent Papers (Serpent Papers 1) - Jessica Cornwell

£14.99

Signed first edition, first printing

Three Seconds (DCI Ewert Grens 5) - Anders Roslund and Börge Hellström
Three Seconds (DCI Ewert Grens 5) - Anders Roslund and Börge Hellström

£25.00

Lined and double signed
first edition, first printing

Modern Signed Editions Ltd