Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, PayPal

Sistersong - Lucy Holland

Sistersong - Lucy Holland
  Zoom

Title: Sistersong

Author:  Lucy Holland

ISBN:  9781529039030

Weight:  990 g

Signed first edition, first printing

Availability:  

  

In stock, usually sent within 24 hours

Our price:  £16.99
+

Sistersong by Lucy Holland

A a powerfully moving story, perfect for readers who loved Naomi Novik’s Uprooted and Katherine Arden’s The Bear and the Nightingale.


Betrayal.  Magic.  Murder.
A tale of three siblings and three deadly sins.

King Cador’s children inherit a land abandoned by the Romans, torn by warring tribes.  Riva can cure others, but can’t heal her own scars.  Keyne battles to be seen as the king’s son, although born a daughter.  And Sinne dreams of love, longing for adventure.

All three fear a life of confinement within the walls of the hold, their people’s last bastion of strength against the invading Saxons.  However, change comes on the day ash falls from the sky – bringing Myrdhin, meddler and magician.  The siblings discover the power that lies within them and the land.  But fate also brings Tristan, a warrior whose secrets will tear them apart.

Riva, Keyne and Sinne become entangled in a web of treachery and heartbreak, and must fight to forge their own paths.  It’s a story that will shape the destiny of Britain.

In a magical ancient Britain, bards sing a story of treachery, love and death.
This is that story.

Peer & Press Reviews

Sistersong is a fresh and gripping retelling of an ancient tale.  Set in a realistic, gritty world, the nuanced, compelling characters are the heart of this story about family, love, loyalty and identity.  I loved it.

John Gwynne, author of Eye of the Wolf

Rooted in history but shot through with surprises, this takes ancient British myth and gives it a wonderfully fresh twist.  The book combines timely themes around our lost connection with nature, the fluidity of identity and the power of claiming your own story with a haunting atmosphere and a rollicking pace.  Lucy Holland is a brilliantly assured storyteller.

Molly Flatt, author of The Charmed Life of Alex Moore

Bibliographic Info

Attribute Details
Title Sistersong
Author (also writes as Lucy Hounsom)
Book Features
Edition / printing First edition, first printing
Overall condition Fine / Fine (see our article on Condition Grades)
Signed On a signature page, tipped-in before the title page.
(Printed on this page is the title and the phrase ‘Signed by the author’.)
Book Stats
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Imprint Macmillan
Publication date
Printed by CPI Group (UK) Ltd, Croydon
ISBN 13 9781529039030
Format Hardcover with dust jacket
Pages 404
Size (h x w x d) 241 x 162 x 39mm
Packed weight 1.021kg [heavy book]
Image and Design Credits
Jacket design Mel Four, Pan Macmillan Art Department
Jacket illustration Mel Four, Pan Macmillan Art Department

Other books you may like...
Scar Night (Deepgate Codex 1) - Alan Campbell
Scar Night (Deepgate Codex 1) - Alan Campbell
Signed, numbered & dated£45.00
She Who Waits (Low Town 3) by Daniel Polansky
She Who Waits (Low Town 3) by Daniel Polansky
Signed edition£18.99
Songs of the Earth (Wild Hunt 1) - Elspeth Cooper
Songs of the Earth (Wild Hunt 1) - Elspeth Cooper
Signed, lined & dated£27.50
The Boy with the Porcelain Blade (Erebus Sequence 1) - Den Patrick
The Boy with the Porcelain Blade (Erebus Sequence 1) - Den Patrick
Signed, lined & dated£25.00
The Prison Healer - Lynette Noni
The Prison Healer - Lynette Noni
Signed edition£14.99Sorry, sold out
The Stitcher and the Mute (Tales of Fenest 2) - D. K. Fields
The Stitcher and the Mute (Tales of Fenest 2) - D. K. Fields
Signed edition£18.99
Modern Signed Editions Ltd