Crime Fiction
Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, PayPal

To avoid disappointment, read our guide to… last posting dates for Christmas delivery

The Abomination (Carnivia Trilogy) by Jonathan Holt

The Abomination (Carnivia Trilogy) by Jonathan Holt

Author:  Jonathan Holt

ISBN:  9781781853665

Weight:  990g

Lined, dated and signed first edition, first printing



Last 1 in stock, fast dispatch

Our price:  £21.99

The Abomination – Jonathan Holt

The Victim: On the steps of Santa Maria della Salute lies the body of a woman, wearing the robes of a Catholic priest.  In the eyes of the Church, she is an abomination.

The Investigator: Captain Kat Tapo has matched the victim’s tattoo to graffiti in an abandoned asylum.  Now she’s been ordered to close the case.

The Hacker: is a virtual Venice that holds the city’s secrets.  Only its reclusive creator can help Kat unearth the shocking truth…

THE ABOMINATION has arrived.

Bibliographic Data
Title:The Abomination
Book Features
Edition / printing:First edition, first printing
Series:The Carnivia Trilogy: Book 1
Book features:Red boards with gold-coloured author and title text, red and black decorative head and tail bands.
Overall condition:Fine / Fine – some bumping to spine ends
Signed:Yes – on the title page
Lined:Yes – “Her first murder…”
Dated:Yes – 11.4.13 (pre-publication dated)
Book Stats
Publisher:Head of Zeus
Publication date:
Printed in:Germany
ISBN 13:9781781853665
ISBN 10:1781853665
Format:Hardcover with dust jacket
H x W x D:235 x 154 x 37mm
Design Credits
Jacket design:Kid-ethic
Jacket images:Image Source | Mark Swan

Collectors Notes

  • Jonathan Holt’s The Abomination is his debut novel and book 1 of The Carnivia Trilogy.  The titles of the second and third book are, in turn, The Abduction and The Atrocity.
  • For more information on this series, you might like to visit the Carnivia microsite.

Other books you may like…
Plugged - Eoin Colfer
Plugged - Eoin Colfer

Signed edition£12.99

The Necessary Death of Lewis Winter (Glasgow Trilogy 1) - Malcolm Mackay
The Necessary Death of Lewis Winter (Glasgow Trilogy 1) - Malcolm Mackay

Signed & numbered£19.99Sorry, sold out

Modern Signed Editions Ltd