General Fiction
Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, JCB, PayPal

The Bellwether Revivals by Benjamin Wood

The Bellwether Revivals by Benjamin Wood
  Zoom

Author:  Benjamin Wood

ISBN:  9780857206954

Weight:  990g

Signed, lined and dated
first edition, first printing

Availability:  

  

In stock, usually sent within 24 hours

Our price:  £35.00
+

The Bellwether Revivals – Benjamin Wood

Bright, bookish Oscar Lowe has escaped the urban estate where he was raised and made a new life for himself amid the colleges and spires of Cambridge.  He has grown to love the quiet routine of his life as a care assistant at a local nursing home, where he has forged a close friendship with the home’s most ill-tempered resident, Dr Paulsen.

But when he meets and falls in love with Iris Bellwether, a beautiful and enigmatic medical student at King’s College, Oscar is drawn into her world of scholarship and privilege, and soon becomes embroiled in the strange machinations of her brilliant but troubled brother, Eden.

A charismatic but troubled music prodigy, Eden believes he can adapt the theories of a forgotten Baroque composer to heal people with music.  He persuades his sister and their close-knit circle of friends into a series of disturbing experiments to prove himself right.  But as the line between genius and madness starts to blur, Oscar fears the danger that could await them all…

A masterpiece of psychological suspense and emotional resonance sure to appeal to fans of Donna Tartt and Ian McEwan, The Bellwether Revivals will hold readers spellbound until its breath-taking conclusion.

Bibliographic Data
Title:The Bellwether Revivals
Author:
Book Features
Edition / printing:First edition, first printing
Book features:Dark blue boards with silver-coloured author and title text, dark-blue endpapers patterned with a white design
Overall condition:Very fine / Very fine
Signed:Yes – on the title page
Lined:Yes – ‘They heard the caterwaul of sirens…’
Dated:Yes – 10.02.12
Book Stats
Publisher:Simon & Schuster
Awards and prizes:Shortlisted for the 2012 Costa First Novel Award.
Longlisted for the 2012 Desmond Elliott Prize.
Publication date:
Printed by:CPI Group (UK) Ltd, Croydon
ISBN 13:9780857206954
ISBN 10:0857206958
Format:Hardcover with dust jacket
Pages:415
H x W x D:223 x 145 x 33mm
Design Credits
Author photo:Mark  Pringle
Jacket design:Viki Ottewill
Jacket image:Getty Images (metronome)

Collectors Notes

  • The Bellwether Revivals is shortlisted for the 2012 Costa First Novel Award.  It was also longlisted for the 2012 Desmond Elliott Prize.
  • For more information, you might like to visit Benjamin Wood’s website.  This is a rich source of info on his life, books and future projects.

Other books you may like…
Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk - Ben Fountain
Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk - Ben Fountain

£29.50

Signed first edition,
first printing

The Land of Decoration by Grace McCleen
The Land of Decoration by Grace McCleen

£15.99

Signed and dated
first edition, first printing

The Lighthouse - Alison Moore
The Lighthouse - Alison Moore

£25.00

Signed and dated first edition,
first print PAPERBACK ORIGINAL

The Notable Brain of Maximilian Ponder by J W Ironmonger
The Notable Brain of Maximilian Ponder by J W Ironmonger

£19.50

Signed, lined and pre-publication
dated first edition, first printing

  
Modern Signed Editions Ltd