General Fiction
Recently Viewed
Pay by...

Visa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, JCB, PayPal

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley - Hannah Tinti

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley - Hannah Tinti
  Zoom

This book is from an exclusive numbered edition of only 150 copies.

Title: The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley

Author:  Hannah Tinti

ISBN:  9781472234360

Weight:  990g

Numbered and stamped signed first edition,
first printing

Availability:  

  

Sorry, sold out

Our price:  £37.50

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley by Hannah Tinti

After years spent living on the run, Samuel Hawley moves with his teenage daughter Loo to Olympus, Massachusetts.  There, in his late wife’s hometown, Hawley finds work as a fisherman, while Loo struggles to fit in at school and grows curious about her mother’s mysterious death.

Haunting them both are twelve scars Hawley carries on his body, from twelve bullets in his criminal past – a past that eventually spills over into his daughter’s present, until together they must face a reckoning yet to come.

Both a coming of age novel and a literary thriller, The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley explores what it means to be a hero, and the price we pay to protect the people we love most.

Bursting with imaginative exuberance, The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley will appeal to fans of The Sisters Brothers or The Watchmaker of Filigree Street.

Peer & Press Reviews

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley is one part Quentin Tarantino, one part Scheherazade, and twelve parts wild innovation.  Hannah Tinti proves herself to be an old fashioned storyteller of the highest order.

Ann Patchett, author of Commonwealth

Starring a fiercely loving, reluctant criminal and a girl of grit and wonder, Tinti has forged a breathtaking novel of violence and tenderness.

Booklist

What Hannah Tinti knows about fathers, daughters and time could, as they say, fill a book – and truly does.  The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley is bold, exciting, and original.

Meg Wolitzer, author of The Interestings

Bibliographic Info

AttributeDetails
Title:The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley
Author:
Book Features
Edition / printing:First edition, first printing
Edition background:This numbered edition of just 150 copies was commissioned by a leading London bookshop working in association with the publisher.
Overall condition:Fine / Fine (see our article on Condition Grades)
Signed:Yes
Stamped:With an image of a whale on the signature page.
Book Stats
Publisher:Headline Publishing Group
Imprint:Tinder Press
Media adaptation:The book has been optioned for television by director Matt Reeves, producer Michael Costigan and Dutch-based media company, Endemol Shine.
Publication date:
ISBN 13:9781472234360
ISBN 10:1472234367
Format:Hardcover with dust jacket

Other books you may like…
The Good Thief - Hannah Tinti
The Good Thief - Hannah Tinti

£49.50

Lined and dated signed
first edition, first printing

The Temporary Gentleman - Sebastian Barry
The Temporary Gentleman - Sebastian Barry

£17.99

Signed first edition, first printing

The Undertaking - Audrey Magee
The Undertaking - Audrey Magee

£21.50

Signed first edition, first printing

The Winter Ghosts by Kate Mosse
The Winter Ghosts by Kate Mosse

£35.00

Signed, lined and publication dated
first edition, first printing

The Wives of Henry Oades - Johanna Moran
The Wives of Henry Oades - Johanna Moran

£14.99   £12.50

Signed, numbered (134 of 250)
first edition, first printing

Zero K - Don DeLillo
Zero K - Don DeLillo

£25.00Sorry, sold out

Signed first edition, first printing

Modern Signed Editions Ltd